Any amazing, hidden DC spots I should know about?

I am in Washington DC for a business trip this weekend. I’ll be too busy working the weekend but on Monday I have some free time to walk around and explore. I’ve done the major sights before on the Mall, so I probably won’t hit those again, except maybe the National Archives.

Does anyone have any recommendations for good hidden away places I should visit? I particularly like old coffee shops and used bookstores. I am also a literary buff, so if there are any good pilgrimage spots I should hit, tell ‘em to me. I just like old stuff, in general. And a good local bar, of course.

Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

